Congratulations to Janae Johnson, winner of the Women of the World Poetry Slam 2015!

Poetry Slam, Inc. would like to congratulate Janae Johnson of Boston, MA, as the newly crowned Women of the World Poetry Slam Champion!!

We would also like to congratulate all of our incredible finalists:

Roya Marsh, Desiree Dallagiacomo, Mercedez Holtry, FreeQuency, Samira Obeid, Taylor Steele, Confidence Omenai, Kwene, Miss Haze, Samantha Peterson, and Angelique Palmer!!!!

Congratulations Dominique Christina - 2014 WOWPS Champion

Dominique Christina became the first poet in history to win the top prize in two Women of the World Poetry Slams. In addition to being a member of the 2011 NPS winning Slam Nuba team, she won at WOWPS in 2012, came in second in 2013, and again took the top spot in 2014. You can learn more about this amazing poet at

PSi congratulates Dominique, and all of the amazing poets who took the stage at the 2014 Women of the World Poetry Slam in Austin, Texas.